Little Rock Sister Cities Commission

Little Rock Sister Cities Commission logo

The Little Rock Sister Cities Commission is composed of thirteen (13) volunteers who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors. The commission develops guidelines and programs for Sister City relationships with Cities in other countries to further public awareness of communities throughout the world. This work emphasizes such things as cultural and historical exchange and economic development opportunities with the City's adopted Sister Cities.

1. Kaohsiung, Taiwan (established April 19, 1983)
2. Hanam City, Korea (established May 19, 1992)
3. Changchun, China (established April 5, 1994)
      Facts About Changchun (PDF)
4. Pachuca, Hidalgo, Mexico (established February 20, 2007)

5. Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, England (established July 24, 1999)

The Sister Cities Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at 11:30 AM in the Sister Cities Conference Room on the second floor of Little Rock City Hall, 500 West Markham Street.

For more information, go to

Current Members

Aida Abedini
Bryan Barnhouse
Misty Wilson Borkowski 
Robert Coon
Don Ernst
Gene Fortson (Ex-Officio) 
Ingrid Green
Lee Frazier
Julleah Johnson
Steve Michell
Megan Moore
Carolyn Witherspoon
Robert Zeiler

Click below for information on other commissions:  

Little Rock Sustainability Commission
Bicycle Friendly Community Committee
Sister Cities Commission
Mayor's Tourism Committee