Sustainability Commission 

The Sustainability Commission was created in September 2018 by Little Rock City Ordinance No. 21,632. The purpose of the Sustainability Commission is to strengthen the community by focusing on energy efficiency and equity, economic prosperity, environmental justice, and food access. To learn more about the Sustainability Commission visit the Sustainability Commission website.

The Sustainability Commission meets the fourth (4th) Friday of each month from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. online through Webex. Information on how to join the commission meetings is updated each month.

For More Information 

Lennie Massanelli  

Public Works Department

701 W. Markham Street, Room 131

Little Rock, AR 72201 

(501) 371-4586

lmassanelli@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY:
Ordinance No. 21,632
TERM:
Three (3) Years
MEMBERS: Fifteen (15)
DUTIES:
To research and develop strategies to promote environmental and economic health and prosperity within the City without creating unnecessary competition between various aspects of development.  
SELECTION:
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
MEETINGS:
Fourth Friday of each month at 11:30 a.m. 
Hinton Center, 3805 W 12th Street
CONTACT:
Lennie Massanelli, Sustainability Officer 
Little Rock Public Works Department 
701 West Markham Street, Room 131
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4586

Current Members 

Jan Baker 

jan.baker@att.net

Term Expires: 2-5-2023

 

Linda Bell

lindadance@yahoo.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2023

 

Heather Browning

h.browning28@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2024

 

Katharine DeRossette

khdeross@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2023

 

Kate Fletcher

Term Expires: 2-5-2024

 

Rachel Furman

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Andrew Jester

Vice-chair, 2020

ajester@bernhardtme.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2024

 

Uta Meyer

uta.r.meyer@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Anna Morshedi

annamorshedi@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Michael Nichols

kappamike1@yahoo.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2024

 

Wesley Prewett

wesley.prewett11@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2024

 

Sheridan Richards

Term Expires: 2-5-2024

 

Malik Saafir

imaliksaafir@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2023

 

Gerald Turner

gtcommunity@healcollective.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Karen Zuccardi

Chair, 2020 

karen.zuccardi@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2023