Sustainability Commission 

The Sustainability Commission was created in September 2018 by Little Rock City Ordinance No. 21,632. The purpose of the Sustainability Commission is to strengthen the community by focusing on energy efficiency and equity, economic prosperity, environmental justice, and food access. To learn more about the Sustainability Commission visit the Sustainability Commission website.

The Sustainability Commission meets the fourth (4th) Friday of each month at the Hinton Center on 12th Street from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

For More Information 

Tabitha "Faith" Mullins  

Public Works Department

701 W. Markham Street, Room 131

Little Rock, AR 72201 

(501) 371-4586

tmullins@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY:
Ordinance No. 21,632
TERM:
Three (3) Years
MEMBERS: Fifteen (15)
DUTIES:
To research and develop strategies to promote environmental and economic health and prosperity within the City without creating unnecessary competition between various aspects of development.  
SELECTION:
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
MEETINGS:
Fourth Friday of each month at 11:30 a.m. 
Hinton Center, 3805 W 12th Street
CONTACT:
Tabitha "Faith" Mullins, Sustainability Educator 
Little Rock Public Works Department 
701 West Markham Street, Room 131
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4586

Current Members 

Jan Baker 

jan.baker@att.net

Term Expires: 2-5-2020

 

Michael DeAngelis

mtdeangelis@ualr.edu

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Grant Duensing

tgduensing@uams.edu

Term Expires: 2-5-2021

 

Niki Evansingston

zenenvirotech@yahoo.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Rachel Furman

rfurman@us.loreal.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Ron Hughes

rhughes10@comcast.net

Term Expires: 2-5-2021

 

Andrew Jester

ajester@bernhardtme.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2021

 

Micah McLain 

micah.mclain@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2020

 

Uta Meyer

uta.r.meyer@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Brittany Nichols

call.it.education@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2022

 

Michael Nichols

kappamike1@yahoo.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2021

 

Randy Pierce

Chair, 2019

rpierce@goldmanrecycling.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2021

 

Casey Shepard

casey.shepard@aecc.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2020

 

Linda Smith 

lksmith@usgbc.org

Term Expires: 2-5-2020

 

Karen Zuccardi

Vice-Chair, 2019 

karen.zuccardi@gmail.com

Term Expires: 2-5-2020