LRSC Natural Environment/Quality of Life Committee

Committee Chair: Uta Meyer




Michael DeAngelis, UALR Professor

Kay Kay DeRossette, Central Arkansas Library System

Rachel Furman, L'Oreal

Brittany Nichols, Fastsigns

Dennis Wightman, Plastic Free Little Rock

Karen Zuccardi, Clinton School student



February 21st, 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Fletcher Library Community Room. 

March 21st, 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Fletcher Library Community Room. 

May 23rd, 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at Audubon Arkansas: 4500 Springer Blvd., Little Rock, AR 72206

Meeting Notes: 

January, 16th 2019: Discussion of 2019 project goals. Committee identified the development of sustainable event guidelines and an invasive species ordinance as 2019 goals.  

March 2019 Meeting Notes: Click Here


Working Goals: 

- Sustainable Event Guidelines 

- Invasive Species Ordinance