Seal of Little Rock

Wednesday, Aug 07, 2019

City of Little Rock Public Relations
Office (501) 371-4421

Media Releases

Contact(s): L. Lamor Williams

City Announces 12 Appointments to Boards and Commissions

On Tuesday during the regularly scheduled meeting, the City of Little Rock Board of Directors ratified 12 appointments made by Mayor Frank Scott, Jr., to various volunteer boards and commissions.

The appointments are as follows:

  • Ambulance Authority
    • Chuck Mason
    • Jennifer Pierce
    • Kimberly Battle
    • Greg Stubblefield
  • Commission on Children, Youth, and Families
    • Christopher Kingsby
    • Elizabeth Quarles
  • Little Rock Parks and Recreation Commission
    • Michael Nichols
  • Little Rock Water Reclamation Commission
    • Lauren Waldrip Ward
  • River Market District Design Review Committee
    • Lance Ivy
    • Mike Matchett
  • Rock Region Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Directors
    • Matt Lindsey
    • Jimmy Moses