City Announces 16 Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Seal of Little Rock
Friday, Feb 26, 2021

Media Release

City of Little Rock Public Relations (501) 371-4421

L. Lamor Williams

On Tuesday, the City of Little Rock Board of Directors ratified 13 appointments made by Mayor Frank Scott, Jr., to various volunteer boards and commissions.

The appointments are as follows:

  • Little Rock Parks and Recreation
    • Michael Nichols (Reappointment)
    • Matt Buie (Reappointment)
    • Ren Bressnick (Reappointment)
    • Alexandria Washington
    • Kenneth Taylor
    • Lauren Eldridge
    • Samuel Ellis
  • Little Rock Sustainability Commission
    • Andrew Jester (Reappointment)
    • Wesley Prewett
    • Heather Browning
    • Kate Fletcher
  • Little Rock Zoo Board of Governors
    • Gabriel Mallard (Reappointment)
    • Jennifer Owens
  • Sister Cities Commission:
    • Brandon Morris (Reappointment)
    • Lenka Horakova (Reappointment)
    • Edward Haddock

Anyone interested in serving on a City board or commission can find details and a list of openings here and the application here. The deadline for applying March 19 by 5 p.m.


About the City of Little Rock’s Response to COVID-19
Residents may visit for all information about the City’s efforts related to COVID-19, including the newly created Small Business Emergency Assistance Program. Volunteers are needed to assist with the grab-and-go feeding efforts for vulnerable populations, including students and seniors. Sign up at The Little Rock Cares Emergency Relief Fund benefits the grab-and-go feeding effort and the purchase of personal protective equipment (PPE). Donations of PPE are also accepted. Donate here or visit and click on the Little Rock Cares Emergency Relief Fund button. Follow the City of Little Rock on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @CityLittleRock.