Seal of Little Rock

Thursday, Jan 31, 2019

City of Little Rock Public Relations
Office (501) 371-4421

Media Releases

Contact(s): L. Lamor Williams

List to be Next Little Rock Police Chief Narrowed to 10

The City of Little Rock announced today that ten law enforcement professionals are semi-finalists in the City’s search for the next Little Rock Police Chief. Interviews will be conducted with these ten individuals over the next two weeks.

In alphabetical order, the 10 are:

  • Deputy Chief Eric Carter
    City of Chicago Police Department
  • Commander Todd Chamberlain (ret.)
    City of Los Angeles Police Department
  • Commander Keith Eremea
    Arkansas State Police
  • Assistant Chief Hayward Finks
    City of Little Rock Police Department
  • Chief Deputy Jeffrey Fitzpatrick
    Saline County Sheriff’s Office
  • Assistant Chief Alice Fulk
    City of Little Rock Police Department
  • Chief Keith Humphrey
    City of Norman (OK) Police Department
  • Deputy Chief Michael Scott Kreher
    City of Atlanta Police Department
  • Lieutenant Matthew Murray (former Chief of Staff)
    City of Denver Police Department
  • Major Danny O. Williams
    City of Dallas Police Department

“It is a testament to Little Rock’s future that the City drew strong interest both from here in Arkansas as well as from coast to coast to be the next Little Rock Police Chief,” said Mayor Frank D. Scott, Jr. “In the coming weeks, I look forward to learning about their visions for Little Rock, not just for the Police Department, but for the entire City.”


The new Police Chief will become the 38th leader of the department since it was created on January 15, 1866.