Age-Friendly Little Rock Commission

The Age-Friendly Little Rock Commission was created on February 5, 2019 by Ordinance No. 21,694.

The Age-Friendly Little Rock Commission meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 11:30 AM at the Centre at University Park - 6401 West 12th Street.

For More Information

Shawanda Robinson
City of Little Parks and Recreation Department
500 West Markham Street Room 108
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-6855
srobinson@littlerock.gov 

 
AUTHORITY: Ordinance No. 21,694
TERM: Four (4) years
MEMBERS: Fifteen (15)
DUTIES: To ascertain the current level of services for older people, defined as fifty-five (55) years and above by the City and other significant providers and to ascertain the current infrastructure to access such services. To compile and study the demographics of the population of the City of Little Rock in terms of age. To identify the level of services which older people in various parts of the City may obtain, and if gaps are found to address those gaps.
SELECTION: One (1) representative from each of the City's seven (7) Wards, eight (8) At-Large members.  All members must reside within the City of Little Rock.
MEETINGS: 3rd Monday of Each Month 
Centre at University Park
6401 West 12th Street
11:30 AM
*Due to Covid-19 all Meetings will be virtual starting February 22, 2021.
CONTACT: 
Shawanda Robinson, Parks and Recreation Department
500 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-6855

Current Members

Ron Bara
(Ward 6)
rbarama@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-23

Alfreda Brown
(At-Large)
alfreda60b@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-24

Odessa Darrough
(Ward 2)
ogdarrough@prodigy.net
Term Expires: 05-21-23

Tracey Dennis
(Ward 5)
traceymdennis@protonmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-25

Joan Diehl
(At-Large)
jdiehldtm@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 05-21-23

Beverly Dunaway
(At-Large)
bevdunaway@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-24

Ellen Fennell
(At-Large)
emfennell50@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-22

Michal D. Harris
(Ward 4)
harrismike1911@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-21

Doris Hendrix
(Ward 1)
giles.doris@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires: 05-21-22

Allene Higgins
(At-Large)
msallene@outlook.com
Term Expires: 05-21-25

Mary Jones
(Ward 7)
lamajesticladies@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-23


Angela Greene Moore
(At-Large)
moore.angela150@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-25

Debra Redding
(At-Large)
reddingd@rollerfuneralhomes.com
Term Expires: 05-21-25

Pamlir Smith
(Ward 3)
pamlirsmith@gmail.com
Term Expires: 05-21-24

Sandra Storment
(At-Large)
sstorment@comcast.net
Term Expires: 05-21-22

City Director Capi Peck
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires: 12-31-2022

City Director Doris Wright
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires: 12-31-2022