About ATAC

Little Rock’s Active Transportation Advisory Committee (ATAC), formerly the Bike Friendly Community Committee (BFCC), is a group of Little Rock citizens who advise the City on how best to meet its goals of becoming a better place to ride a bicycle for transportation and recreation.  The committee was formed in 2006 and advise the City as we work together to make our community more bike-friendly.  Thanks to years of hard work and dedication of many citizens, city staff members, elected officials, and local organizations, Little Rock earned Bike-Friendly Community Bronze designation by the League of American Bicyclists in May 2016.  ATAC is using the momentum of this award to continue taking bold steps to make Little Rock a friendly community for bicyclists.

Voting Members

Standing Subcommittees


Brett Budolfson (Chair)
Dave Roberts

Education and Outreach

Coreen Frasier (Chair)

Action Plan and Evaluation

Rachel Cotner (Chair)
Katie Helms

City of Little Rock Staff Members of the Committee

John Landosky
Jordan R. Mays

Public Works
Parks and Recreation

Advisory Members

Ed Levy
Jess Askew III
Donald Richardson                         
Eugene Pfeifer       
Ken Gould

All are cyclists and all are committed to the goal of making Little Rock a better place to ride a bike.

Representatives from many of Little Rock’s departments (e.g. Public Works, Planning and Development, Parks and Recreation, and LRPD) attend and participate in ATAC monthly public meetings. They are able to give updates into ongoing projects and inform ATAC discussions.

The ATAC is making real progress toward making our community bike-friendly. In addition to helping our community earn Bike-Friendly Bronze designation, the ATAC has worked with the City of Little Rock and Bicycle Advocacy of Central Arkansas to institute a Master Bike Plan, hold community bike fairs, pass the Complete Streets Ordinance, implement several street and trail improvements, and create a Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator position for the City of Little Rock.