Animal Services Advisory Board

The Animal Services Advisory Board was created in October 2000 by Ordinance No. 10,906, to review and recommend changes to the City's current Animal Ordinance.  To review other recommended topics that concern the care of and safety of animals within the corporate limits of the City.

The Animal Services Advisory Board meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM at the Animal Village - 4500 South Kramer Street.

For More Information

Tracy Roark, Manager
City of Little Rock Animal Services
4500 South Kramer Street
Little Rock, AR  72204
(501) 376-3060
troark@littlerock.gov 

 
AUTHORITY: Resolution No. 10,906 (October 2, 2000); Resolution No. 11,557 (August 4, 2003); and Resolution No. 12,464 (March 6, 2007).
TERM: Three (3) years
MEMBERS: Nine (9)
DUTIES: To review and recommend changes to the City's current Animal Ordinance. To review other recommended topics that concern the care of and safety of animals within the corporate limits of the City.
SELECTION: One (1) representative from each of the City's seven (7) Wards, one (1) Doctor of Veterinary Medicine, one (1) member of the Little Rock City Board of Directors.  All members must reside within the City of Little Rock.
MEETINGS: 3rd Wednesday of Each Month 
Animal Village
4500 South Kramer Street
6:30 PM
CONTACT: 
Tracy Roark, Animal Services Manager
4500 South Kramer Street
Little Rock, AR  72204
(501) 376-3067
 

Current Members

Scott Apana
(Ward 5)
sapana@3dimagingllc.com
Term Expires: 11-28-2019

James Downs
(Ward 4)
jamesdownjr@gmail.com
Term Expires: 11-28-2019

Laura Gocio
(Ward 3)
lgocio@gmail.com
Term Expires: 11-28-2021

Dr. Bob Hale

(Physician Veterinarian Medicine)
briarwoodvet1@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires: 11-28-2019

Samuel Macheak
(Ward 6)
samacheak@comcast.net
Term Expires: 11-28-2019

Mildred Randolph
(Ward 1)
mrandolph@uams.edu
Term Expires: 11-28-2019

Betsy Robb
(Ward 2)
betsyrobbme@gmail.com
Term Expires: 11-28-2021

Markita Tyler
(Ward 7)
markitatyler@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 11-28-2020

City Director Joan Adcock
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires: 12-31-2020