Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees

The Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees was created by Code of Ordinances Section 22-136 - Ordinance No. 14,468.  Each of the Commission's nine (9) to thirty (39) members serve three (3)-year terms. The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory capacity to the staff of the Museum of Discovery.  The Board also assists and raises funds for the Museum's operation. Trustees are selected by a nominating committee, subject to approval by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.

The Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of even-numbered months at 11:30 AM at the Offices of Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon, and Galchus, 500 President Clinton Avenue.

For More Information

Kelley Bass, CEO
Museum of Discovery
500 President Clinton Avenue, Suite #150
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 396-7050
kbass@museumofdiscovery.org
www.museumofdiscovery.org

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
AUTHORITY: Code of Ordinances, Section 22-136 - Ordinance No. 14,468
           
TERM: Three (3) years (modified by Ordinance No. 17,207). The Board of Trustees may, with the approval of the Little Rock City Board of Directors, elect honorary life members.
           
MEMBERS: Nine (9) to Thirty (30)
           
DUTIES: The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory capacity to the staff of the Museum of Discovery. The Board also assists and raises funds for the Museum's operation.
           
SELECTION: The Board of Trustees members are selected by a Nominating Committee, subject to approval by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
           
MEETINGS:  Bi-Monthly Meeting
 Offices of Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon, and Galchus
500 President Clinton Avenue
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM            

           

           
NOTE: Mayor is an ex-officio member. (Code of Ordinances, Section 22-136)

Current Members

       
Tami Bean
516 Ridgeway Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 519-1914
tamibean@marykay.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2016

Dr. Alex Biris
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Systems Engineering Department
UALR Nanotechnology Center ETAS 151
2801 South University Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 551-9067
asbiris@ualr.edu
Term Expires:  12-31-2016

Robert N. Childress
(Ex-Officio)
Frost, PLLC 
425 West Capitol Avenue, Suite #3300
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 975-0129
bchildress@msfrost.com

Wendy Childs
9 Agate Cove
Little Rock, AR 72212
(501) 786-3708
mrs.childs@sbcglobal.net
Gertrude Clark 
Honorary Life Member
#1 Crestmont Drive
Little Rock, AR  72227
(501) 223-4422
 
Deborah French
Twin City Bank
P.O. Box 16270
North Little Rock, AR 72231
Term Expires: 1-1-2014
 
Ellen Gray
111 Center Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 377-2003
egray@stephens.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2013
 
Bill Haught (ex-officio)
Haught & Wade
111 Center Street; Suite 1320
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 375-5257
WDH@HaughtWade.com

Brooke Cyphers Hicks
2600 North Taylor Street
Little Rock, AR 72207
(501) 231-3511
BROOKE.HICKS@HOTMAIL.COM
Term Expires: 12-31-2016

Tonya Hooks
1920 Kavanaugh Boulevard, #10
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 804-5892
thooks@littlerock.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2014

Edmond Hurst
Crews and Associates
521 President Clinton Avenue, Suite #800
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 978-7941
ehurst@crewsfirstsecurity.com  
Term Expires: 12-31-2013

Stuart Jackson
Wright, Lindsey & Jennings LLP
200 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 2300
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 978-7941
wjackson@wlj.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2014
James Jones
5700 Grandview Street
Little Rock, AR 72207
(501) 425-0363
jejones2@att.net
Term Expires: 12-31-2015

Cynthia Kolb
400 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 2700
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 707-6180
Term Expires: 12-31-2014

Katherine Lu
215 Ridgeway Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 663-2184
katherine.lu@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires:  12-31-2016
Eric McDuffie 
P.O. Box 242631
Little Rock, AR 72223
(501) 690-1697
Term Expires: 12-31-2014

Dr. Johnny Moore
900 Daisy Bates
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 370-5314
jmoore@philander.edu
Term Expires: 12-31-2016
Todd Newton 
4325 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 1800
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 688-8881
tnewton@mwsgw.com  
Term Expires: 12-31-2013

Lila Niswanger
210 Sologne Court
Little Rock, AR 72223
(501) 413-1581
lniswanger@me.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2016
 
Jennifer Peper
401 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 700
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 374-4638
jpeper@AristotleDesign.comm
Term Expires: 12-31-2013
 
Jennifer Schueck
#95 Robinwood Drive
Little Rock, AR 72227
Term Expires: 12-31-2014
Laura Shue 
4821 Stonewall Road
Little Rock, AR 72207
(501) 682-2007
laura.shue@arkansasag.gov
Term Expires: 12-31-2016

City Director Dean Kumpuris
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
board@littlerockar.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2016