Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees

The Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees was created by Code of Ordinances Section 22-136 - Ordinance No. 14,468.  Each of the Commission's nine (9) to thirty (39) members serve three (3)-year terms. The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory capacity to the staff of the Museum of Discovery.  The Board also assists and raises funds for the Museum's operation. Trustees are selected by a nominating committee, subject to approval by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.

The Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of even-numbered months at 11:30 AM at the Offices of Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon, and Galchus, 500 President Clinton Avenue.

For More Information

Kelley Bass, CEO
Museum of Discovery
500 President Clinton Avenue, Suite #150
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 396-7050
kbass@museumofdiscovery.org
www.museumofdiscovery.org

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
AUTHORITY: Code of Ordinances, Section 22-136 - Ordinance No. 14,468
           
TERM: Three (3) years (modified by Ordinance No. 17,207). The Board of Trustees may, with the approval of the Little Rock City Board of Directors, elect honorary life members.
           
MEMBERS: Nine (9) to Thirty (30)
           
DUTIES: The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory capacity to the staff of the Museum of Discovery. The Board also assists and raises funds for the Museum's operation.
           
SELECTION: The Board of Trustees members are selected by a Nominating Committee, subject to approval by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
           
MEETINGS:  Bi-Monthly Meeting
 Offices of Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon, and Galchus
500 President Clinton Avenue
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM            

           

           
NOTE: Mayor is an ex-officio member. (Code of Ordinances, Section 22-136)

Current Members

       
Jennifer Ballard, DVM, PHD
jennifer.ballard@agfc.ar.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2022

Melissa Bandy, Incoming Chair
mbandy@mwlaw.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2022

Tami Bean
tamibean@hotmail.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2024

John Burgess
johnny.burgess@mainstream-tech.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2024

Bob Childress, Treasurer 
Term Expires:  12-31-2022
 
Gert Clark
Honorary Life Member
 
Michael Considine
mconsid@entergy.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023
 
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Megan Eves 
megan.eves@arcadis.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Jim Hazlewood, MD
thehaze3@att.net
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Jeff Hildebrand
jhildebrand@my100bank.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2024

Marie Knox
mknox@misoenergy.org
Term Expires: 12-31-2024


Chad Jameson
cahd.jameson@molex.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Ciny Kolb
ckolb@cgwg.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2024

Sidney Leasure
sidney.leasure@stephens.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2023


Neill Linebarier 
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Brad McBride 
brad.mcbride@bofa.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2022


Bishawn Morris, M.D.
bishawnm@yahoo.com 
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Michael Nauman
michael_nauman@bradycorp.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2023
 
Shamim Okolloh
Shamim.okolloh@bankencore.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2024
 
Elizabeth Childers Parker
Term Expires: 12-31-2022
Wade Radke, Chair
waderadke@galleysupport.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Lisa Richardson, Secretary
lrichardson@hytol.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2022

Daniel Robinson
darobinson@arvest.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2022

Nan Selz
nselz@protonmail.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2024

Doug Shackelford
douglas.schackelford@carkw.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Elizabeth Solano
elizabeth.solano@aecc.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Annice Steadman
annice.steadman@att.net
Term Expires: 12-31-2024

Cassandra Tucker
cassandra.d.ramey@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2023

Marilyn Woessner
mwoessner@nucor-yamato.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2024

City Director Dean Kumpuris
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerockar.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2022