Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees

The Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees was created by Code of Ordinances Section 22-136 - Ordinance No. 14,468.  Each of the Commission's nine (9) to thirty (39) members serve three (3)-year terms. The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory capacity to the staff of the Museum of Discovery.  The Board also assists and raises funds for the Museum's operation. Trustees are selected by a nominating committee, subject to approval by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.

The Arkansas Museum of Discovery Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of even-numbered months at 11:30 AM at the Offices of Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon, and Galchus, 500 President Clinton Avenue.

For More Information

Kelley Bass, CEO
Museum of Discovery
500 President Clinton Avenue, Suite #150
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 396-7050
kbass@museumofdiscovery.org
www.museumofdiscovery.org

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
AUTHORITY: Code of Ordinances, Section 22-136 - Ordinance No. 14,468
           
TERM: Three (3) years (modified by Ordinance No. 17,207). The Board of Trustees may, with the approval of the Little Rock City Board of Directors, elect honorary life members.
           
MEMBERS: Nine (9) to Thirty (30)
           
DUTIES: The Board of Trustees serves in an advisory capacity to the staff of the Museum of Discovery. The Board also assists and raises funds for the Museum's operation.
           
SELECTION: The Board of Trustees members are selected by a Nominating Committee, subject to approval by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
           
MEETINGS:  Bi-Monthly Meeting
 Offices of Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon, and Galchus
500 President Clinton Avenue
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM            

           

           
NOTE: Mayor is an ex-officio member. (Code of Ordinances, Section 22-136)

Current Members

       
Tami Bean
Term Expires:  12-31-2016

Dr. Alex Biris
asbiris@ualr.edu
Term Expires:  12-31-2016

Robert N. Childress
(Ex-Officio)
bchildress@msfrost.com

Wendy Childs
mrs.childs@sbcglobal.net
Gertrude Clark 
Honorary Life Member
 
Deborah French
Term Expires: 1-1-2014
 
Ellen Gray
Term Expires: 12-31-2013
 
Bill Haught (ex-officio)
WDH@HaughtWade.com

Brooke Cyphers Hicks
BROOKE.HICKS@HOTMAIL.COM
Term Expires: 12-31-2016

Tonya Hooks
thooks@littlerock.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2014

Edmond Hurst
ehurst@crewsfirstsecurity.com  
Term Expires: 12-31-2013

Stuart Jackson

wjackson@wlj.com
Term Expires: 12-31-2014
James Jones
jejones2@att.net
Term Expires: 12-31-2015

Cynthia Kolb
Term Expires: 12-31-2014

Katherine Lu
katherine.lu@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires:  12-31-2016
Eric McDuffie 
Term Expires: 12-31-2014

Dr. Johnny Moore
jmoore@philander.edu
Term Expires: 12-31-2016
Todd Newton tnewton@mwsgw.com  
Term Expires: 12-31-2013

Lila Niswanger
lniswanger@me.com
Term Expires:  12-31-2016
 
Jennifer Peper
jpeper@AristotleDesign.comm
Term Expires: 12-31-2013
 
Jennifer Schueck
Term Expires: 12-31-2014
Laura Shue 
laura.shue@arkansasag.gov
Term Expires: 12-31-2016

City Director Dean Kumpuris
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerockar.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2016