Arts and Culture Commission

The Arts and Culture Commission of the City of Little Rock is established to promote policies and encourage endeavors for the appreciation and enhancement of the arts and culture resources of Little Rock.  Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors by recommendation from their nominating committee and shall consist of three (3) members who are senior administrative staff or board member of a cultural institution; not eligible for reappointment and eight (8) At-Large Members.

The Arts and Culture Commission meets the second Monday of each month at 4:00 PM in the HR Testing Room at Little Rock City Hall West Wing.

For More Information

Scott Carter
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4480
scarter@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY:
Code of Ordinances, Sec. 22-86 et seg. - Ordinance No. 18,601 (November 20, 2001); Ordinance No. 20,490 (October 18, 2011)
 
TERM:
Three (3) Years
 
MEMBERS:
Thirteen (13)
 
DUTIES:
The Arts and Culture Commission of the City of Little Rock is established to promote policies and encourage endeavors for the appreciation and enhancement of the arts and culture resources of Little Rock.
 
SELECTION:
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors by recommendation from their nominating committee and shall consist of: 
Five (5) - Members who are senior administrative staff or a board member of a cultural institution; not eligible for reappointment
Eight (8) - At-Large Members
 
MEETINGS:
Second Monday of each month at 4:00 PM
HR Testing Room, Little Rock City Hall West Wing
 

Current Members

Alice Allred
9 Mohawk Circle
Little Rock, AR  72207
(501) 804-4972
macmade@comcast.net
Term Expires:  4-2-2021

Eliza Borne

P.O. Box 3235
Little Rock, AR  72203
(501) 374-0000 Ext. 205
eborne@oxfordamerican.org
Term Expires:  4-2-2020

Charles Cliett
1711 Center Street
Little Rock, AR  72206
(501) 952-2430
ccliett@mwlaw.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2019
 
James Doyle
(Cultural Institution)
11420 East Stoney Point Court
Little Rock, AR 72211
(501) 940-5910
seamus@jim-doyle.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2020

Kelly Fleming
(Cultural Institution)
Arkansas Arts Center
P.O. Box 2137
Little Rock, AR 72203-2137
(501) 664-6496
kfleming@arkansasartscenter.org
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Denise Ennett
(Cultural Institution)
621 East 16th Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
ennettdenise@gmail.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Allyson Pittman Gattin
(Cultural Institution)
10815 San Joaquin Valley Drive
Little Rock, AR  72212
(501) 378-0405
agattin@therep.org
Term Expires:  4-2-2021

Wanda Hoover
(At-Large)
26 Montagne Court
Little Rock, AR  72223
(501) 690-1159
wghoover@ualr.edu
Term Expires:  4-2-2021

Corey Huffty
(At-Large)
4301 Lee Avenue
Little Rock, AR  72205
(501) 413-7906
coreygilmore1983@gmail.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2019


Christina Littlejohn
(Cultural Institution)
2200 Riverfront Drive, Apartment 6103
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 661-1761 extension 115
clittlejohn@arkansassymphony.org
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Mimi San Pedro
(At-Large)
60 Woodglen Road
Little Rock, AR  72207
(501) 766-0532
mimisp@yahoo.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2019

Ray Scott
(At-Large)
3124A Kavanaugh Boulevard
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 772-1501
rlscott@comcast.net
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Janet Wilson
(At-Large)
3320 Dartmouth Court
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 213-5636
jwilson@asbca.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2021


Vice-Mayor Kathy Webb
(Ex-Officio)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2018

City Director Doris Wright
(Ex-Officio)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2018