Arts and Culture Commission

The Arts and Culture Commission of the City of Little Rock is established to promote policies and encourage endeavors for the appreciation and enhancement of the arts and culture resources of Little Rock.  Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors by recommendation from their nominating committee and shall consist of three (3) members who are senior administrative staff or board member of a cultural institution; not eligible for reappointment and eight (8) At-Large Members.

The Arts and Culture Commission meets the second Monday of each month at 4:00 PM in the HR Testing Room at Little Rock City Hall West Wing.

For More Information

Scott Carter
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4480
scarter@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY:
Code of Ordinances, Sec. 22-86 et seg. - Ordinance No. 18,601 (November 20, 2001); Ordinance No. 20,490 (October 18, 2011)
 
TERM:
Three (3) Years
 
MEMBERS:
Thirteen (13)
 
DUTIES:
The Arts and Culture Commission of the City of Little Rock is established to promote policies and encourage endeavors for the appreciation and enhancement of the arts and culture resources of Little Rock.
 
SELECTION:
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors by recommendation from their nominating committee and shall consist of: 
Five (5) - Members who are senior administrative staff or a board member of a cultural institution; not eligible for reappointment
Eight (8) - At-Large Members
 
MEETINGS:
Second Monday of each month at 4:00 PM
HR Testing Room, Little Rock City Hall West Wing
 

Current Members

Alice Allred
(At-Large)
macmade@comcast.net
Term Expires:  4-2-2021

Eliza Borne
(At-Large)
eborne@oxfordamerican.org
Term Expires:  4-2-2020

Charles Cliett
(At-Large)
ccliett@mwlaw.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2022
 
James Doyle
(Cultural Institution)
seamus@jim-doyle.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2020

Kelly Fleming
(Cultural Institution)
kfleming@arkansasartscenter.org
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Denise Ennett
(Cultural Institution)

ennettdenise@gmail.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Allyson Pittman Gattin
(Cultural Institution)
agattin@therep.org
Term Expires:  4-2-2021

Wanda Hoover
(At-Large)
wghoover@ualr.edu
Term Expires:  4-2-2021

Christina Littlejohn
(Cultural Institution)
clittlejohn@arkansassymphony.org
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Leron McAdoo
(At-Large)
staceymcadoo@gmail.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2022

C.C. Mercer
(At-Large)
cc@alovestorywaitingtohappen.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2022

Ray Scott
(At-Large)
rlscott@comcast.net
Term Expires: 4-2-2021

Janet Wilson
(At-Large)
jwilson@asbca.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2021


City Director Kathy Webb
(Ex-Officio)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2020

City Director Capi Peck
(Ex-Officio)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2020