Arts and Culture Commission

The Arts and Culture Commission of the City of Little Rock is established to promote policies and encourage endeavors for the appreciation and enhancement of the arts and culture resources of Little Rock.  Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors by recommendation from their nominating committee and shall consist of three (3) members who are senior administrative staff or board member of a cultural institution; not eligible for reappointment and eight (8) At-Large Members.

The Arts and Culture Commission meets the second Monday of each month at 4:00 PM in the HR Testing Room at Little Rock City Hall West Wing.

For More Information

Scott Carter
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4480
scarter@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY:
Code of Ordinances, Sec. 22-86 et seg. - Ordinance No. 18,601 (November 20, 2001); Ordinance No. 20,490 (October 18, 2011)
 
TERM:
Three (3) Years
 
MEMBERS:
Thirteen (13)
 
DUTIES:
The Arts and Culture Commission of the City of Little Rock is established to promote policies and encourage endeavors for the appreciation and enhancement of the arts and culture resources of Little Rock.
 
SELECTION:
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors by recommendation from their nominating committee and shall consist of: 
Five (5) - Members who are senior administrative staff or a board member of a cultural institution; not eligible for reappointment
Eight (8) - At-Large Members
 
MEETINGS:
Second Monday of each month at 4:00 PM
HR Testing Room, Little Rock City Hall West Wing
 

Current Members

Alice Allred
9 Mohawk Circle
Little Rock, AR  72207
(501) 804-4972
macmade@comcast.net
Term Expires:  4-2-2018

Eliza Borne

P.O. Box 3235
Little Rock, AR  72203
(501) 374-0000 Ext. 205
eborne@oxfordamerican.org
Term Expires:  4-2-2020

Michelle Canulla
(At-Large)
1800 South Taylor Street
Little Rock, AR  72204
(501) 247-6208
mxcanulla@ualr.edu
Term Expires:  4-2-2019

Charles Cliett
1711 Center Street
Little Rock, AR  72206
(501) 952-2430
ccliett@mwlaw.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2019
 
James Doyle
(Cultural Institution)
11420 East Stoney Point Court
Little Rock, AR 72211
(501) 940-5910
seamus@jim-doyle.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2020

Denise Jones Ennett
(At-Large)
621 East 16th Street
Little Rock, AR  72202
(817) 894-4628
ennettdenise@gmail.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2018

Meredith Fettes
(At-Large)
9 Kings Pointe Covemere
Little Rock, AR 72211
(501) 442-3837
mlfettes@ualr.edu
Term Expires: 4-2-2019

Kelly Fleming
(Cultural Institution)
Arkansas Arts Center
P.O. Box 2137
Little Rock, AR 72203-2137
(501) 664-6496
kfleming@arkansasartscenter.org
Term Expires: 4-2-2018

June Freeman
(Cultural Institution)
33 Riverpoint Drive
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 664-6496
junef99@comcast.net
Term Expires: 4-2-2019

Allyson Pittman Gattin
(Cultural Institution)
10815 San Joaquin Valley Drive
Little Rock, AR  72212
(501) 378-0405
agattin@therep.org
Term Expires:  4-2-2018

Christina Littlejohn
(Cultural Institution)
2200 Riverfront Drive, Apartment 6103
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 661-1761 extension 115
clittlejohn@arkansassymphony.org
Term Expires: 4-2-2018

Janet Wilson
(At-Large)
3320 Dartmouth Court
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 213-5636
jwilson@asbca.com
Term Expires: 4-2-2018

Carol Worley
(At-Large)
1300 West 3rd Street
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 580-2326
carol.worley@wwp-lawfirm.com
Term Expires:  4-2-2019

Vice-Mayor Kathy Webb
(Ex-Officio)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2018

City Director Doris Wright
(Ex-Officio)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2018