Community Housing Advisory Board

Ordinance No. 17,750, passed June 2, 1998, created this Board in order to provide annual reports to the Little Rock City Board of Directors containing recommendations and provide information regarding the operation of the Community Housing Advisory Board and plans created to promote affordable housing within the City.

The Community Housing Advisory Board Meetings are held on the Third Monday of each month at 1:00 PM at the Willie L. Hinton Neighborhood Resource Center, 3805 West 12th Street, Room 105, Little Rock, AR, (501) 378-1500

For More Information

Kevin Howard, Director
Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 120W
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-6825
khoward@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY: Ordinance No. 17,750, passed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors, June 2, 1998, creating this Board. Ordinance No. 19,563, passed by the Board of Directors, July 11, 2006, expanding the membership of the Board.
TERM: Three (3) years
MEMBERS: Thirteen (13)
DUTIES: To provide annual reports to the Little Rock City Board of Directors containing recommendations and provide information regarding the operation of the Community Housing Advisory Board and plans created to promote affordable housing with the City.
SELECTION: Members are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors and shall consist of the following:
One (1) Little Rock City Board of Directors Member
One (1) Representative of a Lending Institute
One (1) Representative who is a Landlord of property with City of Little Rock
One (1) Representative of For-profit Corporation with City of Little Rock
One (1) Representative Community Development Corporation
One (1) Representative of a Neighborhood Association
One (1) Representative Real Estate Business Community
One (1) Representative of a Nonprofit Corporation
Five (5) At-Large Representatives

 

MEETINGS:


Third Monday of Each Month
Willie L. Hinton Neighborhood Resource Center
3805 West 12th Street, Room 105
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 378-1500
1:00 PM
CONTACT: Kevin Howard, Director
Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 120W
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-6825

Current Members

Rabih Aboukheir
(Landlord Representative)
rabih8547@gmail.com
Term Expires:  6-2-2021

Eric Bailey
(At-Large)
eric1785@att.net
Term Expires:  6-2-2024

Karyn B. Coleman
(At-Large)
karyndbradford@gmail.com
Term Expires: 6-2-2024


Andrea Fresh
(For-Profit Corporation Representative)
andreaf@collabcounseling.org
Term Expires: 6-2-2024

Tyrun Haynie
tyrunhaynie@gmail.com
Term Expires: 6-2-2022

Phillip Hood
(Non-Profit Representative)
philliphood@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires: 6-2-2022

Tiffany Meyers
(Neighborhood Association Representative)
meyers.tiffany23@gmail.com
Term Expires: 6-2-2024

Robert Richardson
(Real Estate Bus. Community)
Robert@ThatRealtorRob.com
Term Expires: 6-2-2020

Michelle Sanders
(At-Large)

msmichellesanders@gmail.com
Term Expires: 6-2-2021

Dwight Stroud
(CDC Representative)

dstr124931@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 6-2-2021

Brittany Snyman
(At-Large)
brittany.snyman@regions.com
Term Expires:  6-2-2022

Denise White
(Lending Institution Representative)

pdwhite4646@yahoo.com
Term Expires:  6-2-2022


City Director Erma Hendrix
(Board of Directors Liaison)

board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires: 12-31-2022