Historic District Commission

The Historic District Commission was created by Arkansas Code Annotated 14-172-206 - Little Rock City Code, Section 23-96,97. Each of the Commission's seven (7) members serve three (3)-year terms. The duties of the Commission are to preserve and protect sites and structures of historic and architectural interest and significance; to encourage private efforts to restore such sites, buildings, structures and their surroundings.

The Historic District Commission meets the second Monday of each month at 5:00 PM in the Board Chambers at Little Rock City Hall, 500 West Markham Street.

For More Information

Brian Minyard, Planner II
Planning and Development Department
723 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4790

Current Members

Lauren Frederick
Quapaw Tower 700 East 9th Street, 12-C
Little Rock, AR 72202
(870) 904-5099
Term Expires: 6-15-2021

Robert Hodge
(Hillcrest District)
312 N. Pine Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 404-4874
Term Expires: 6-15-2020

Ted Holder
(Quapaw Quarter Association Rep)
2300 South State Street
Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 772-9126
Term Expires: 6-15-2019

Amber Jones
(Governor's Mansion District)
21910 S. Arch Street
Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 607-0954
Term Expires: 6-15-2020

Frances M. McSwain
(MacArthur Park Historic District)
407 East 10th Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 944-1126
Term Expires: 6-15-2021

Dale J. Pekar
(MacArthur District Owner and Occupant)
1010 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 374-3174

Term Expires: 6-15-2020

Jeremiah Russell, AIA, NCARB
Rogue Architecture
221 West 2nd Street, Suite 631
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 412-4525
Term Expires: 6-15-2020

Mayor Frank Scott, Jr.
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
Term Expires:  12-31-2020