Land Bank Commission

For More Information

Victor Turner, Director
Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 120W
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4849
Email: vturner@littlerock.gov

AUTHORITY: Ordinance No. 19,911 passed by the Board of Directors on January 15, 2008, created this Commission. Ordinance No. 20,245 passed by the Board of Directors on April 6, 2010, amended Little Rock City Revised Code 2-330-41 to increase by two (2) members selected from Ward 1 and Ward 2.
TERM: Four (4) Years; Staggered Terms initially
MEMBERS: Eleven (11)
DUTIES: Reverse urban blight, increase home ownership, stabilize property values, provide affordable housing, and improve the health and safety of neighborhood through the study, acquisition and disposal of vacant and abandoned property.
SELECTION: Members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Board of Directors and shall consist of the following:

One (1) Representative involved in projects or work dedicated to the development of low to moderate income housing
One (1) Representative of the housing industry
One (1) Officer of a financial institution
One (1) Member of the Little Rock Housing Authority, selected from a list of three (3) names, submitted by the Little Rock Housing Authority Board of Commissioners
One (1) Member of the Community Housing Advisory Board (CHAB), selected from a list of three (3) names, submitted by the CHAB membership
One (1) Ward 1 Representative
One (1) Ward 2 Representative
Four (4) At-Large positions, provided the four (4) shall reside in different City Wards
MEETINGS: Third Wednesday of Each Month
Willie L. Hinton Neighborhood Resource Center
3805 West 12th Street
11:30 AM
CONTACT: Victor Turner, Director
Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department
500 West Markham Street, Room 120W
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4849

Current Members

Leta Anthony
(Housing Authority Representative)
leta@lewisb.org
Term Expires:  3-19-2020

Juanita Dodd
(At-Large - Ward 1)
juanita.dodd@icloud.com
Term Expires:  3-19-2020

Frances Frazier
(At-Large)
frazierj52@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 3-19-2020

Jennifer Herron
(Ward 1 Representative)

jenn@hh-architects.com
Term Expires: 3-19-2023

Mark Leggett
(Housing Industry)
Mark_leggett@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires:  3-19-2020

Angela McCloyen
(CHAB Representative)
Term Expires: 3-19-2020

Laura McKinney
(At-Large)
mckinla65@gmail.com
Term Expires: 3-19-2023

Al B. Moore Jr.
(At-Large)
Term Expires: 3-19-2020

Angela Neal
(Financial Institution)
angela.neal@stewart.com
Term Expires: 3-19-2020

Monique Sanders
(Ward 2 Representative) 
mlsanders6@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 3-19-23
 
Ken Wade
(Low/Moderate Income)
ken.wade06@gmail.com
Term Expires:  3-19-2020

City Director Joan Adcock
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2020

City Director Erma Hendrix
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2020

Vice-Mayor B.J. Wyrick
(Board of Directors Liaison)
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2020