Oakland - Fraternal Historic Cemetery Park Board

Created by Little Rock City Code 9-96, 97, The Oakland Fraternal Cemetery Board shall have the power to make all necessary improvements and repairs, establish policies, rules and regulations pertaining to the general maintenance of the Cemetery and to regulate the interment of the dead. The Board meets in July and December – other meetings will be held as needed.

Meetings are held at Oakland Cemetery Office, 2101 Barber Avenue

For More Information

John Rains, Sexton
2101 Barber Avenue
Little Rock, AR  72206
(501) 372-6429

AUTHORITY: Little Rock City Code, Section 9-96, 97; Ordinance No. 19,919 (February 5, 2008); Ordinance No. 20,508 (December 6, 2011); No. Ordinance 20,514 (December 13, 2011); and Ordinance No. 20,873 (May 6, 2014)
TERM: Three (3) Years
MEMBERS: Eleven (11)
DUTIES: The Board shall have the power to make all necessary improvements and repairs, establish policies, rules and regulations pertaining to the general maintenance of the Cemetery and to regulate the interment of the dead.
SELECTION: Members of the Board shall be appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors and are required to be residents of the City of Little Rock and be lot owners or descendents of lot owners therein. 
MEETINGS: Meetings in June and December - other meetings will be held as needed
Meetings held at Oakland Cemetery Office
2101 Barber Avenue
CONTACT: John Rains, Sexton
2101 Barber Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72206-3684
(501) 372-6429

Current Members

Richard Butler
richardbutlerlr@gmail.com
Term Expires: 6-1-2020

Carla Hines-Coleman
chines-coleman@sbcglobal.net
Term Expires: 6-1-2022

Rita Benefield Henard
rita.henard@gmail.com
Term Expires:  6-1-2021

Kwendeche
Term Expires: 6-1-2021

Ernest Moix
ejmoix@att.net
Term Expires:  6-1-2022

Ginney Pumphrey
gpumphrey1915@gmail.com
Term Expires: 6-1-2021

Frances Ross
fmross@ualr.edu
Term Expires: 6-1-2020

Jeanne Kumpuris Spencer
jeannespencer@comcast.net
Term Expires: 6-1-2022

Christopher Stewart
cstewart@cals.org
Term Expires: 6-1-2022

Rhonda Stewart
Term Expires: 6-1-2021

Roy Katheryn Watts
roy.watts@comcast.net
Term Expires:  6-1-2022

Vice-Mayor B.J. Wyrick
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street, Room 203
Little Rock, AR  72201
(501) 371-4510
board@littlerock.gov
Term Expires:  12-31-2020