The Little Rock Racial and Cultural Diversity Commission

The Little Rock Racial and Cultural Diversity Commission (RCDC) has the full-time mission of promoting equal opportunity and the full exercise of civil rights for all residents of the City. We work toward dismantling racism and reducing prejudice within the City through modeling, education, and policy development. The success of RCDC relies directly upon the involvement of the community as a whole, so we are committed to collaborating with individuals and organizations toward the realization of goals for equity in all facets of our community.


CLICK HERE to learn about open positions and apply to be a Commissioner.


Joe E. Blanks, Jr.
Term Expires: 3-31-2024
Osyrus Bolly 
Term Expires: 3-31-2024

Kashayla Bridges
(Ward 1)
Term Expires: 3-31-202
Ellen Brown 
(Ward 6)
Term Expires: 3-31-2024
Sky Brower (Chair)
(Ward 4)
Term Expires: 3-31-2024

SiKia Brown
(Ward 2)
Term Expires: 3-31-2026

Jodie Carter
Dr. Sharon Lanier (Vice-Chair)
(Ward 7)
Shamim Okolloh
(Ward 3)
Term Expires:

Mazhil Rajendran
Roger Steging
(Ward 5)
Term Expires: 3-31-2024

Beatriz Varela
(LRSD Rep)
Term Expires: 3-31-2025
City Director Andrea Lewis
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Term Expires:  12-31-2024

City Director Ken Richardson
(Board of Directors Liaison)
Term Expires:  12-31-2024


Authority: Ordinance No. 16,722 (August 2, 1991); Ordinance No. 17,665 (January 20, 1998);
Ordinance No. 17,926 (January 19, 1999); Ordinance No. 18,754 (October 1, 2002); Ordinance No. 20,746

Term: 3 years

Members: 13

Selection: The Little Rock Board of Directors appoints Commissioners. Representation is as follows:
One (1) Ward 1 Representative
One (1) Ward 2 Representative
One (1) Ward 3 Representative
One (1) Ward 4 Representative
One (1) Ward 5 Representative
One (1) Ward 6 Representative
One (1) Ward 7 Representative
Five (5) At-Large Representatives


2nd Thursday monthly: 

Virtual meetings via Zoom (997326) occur at noon January, March, May, July, September, November, and December.

In-person meetings occur 11:30 am-1:00 pm at the Willie Hinton Neighborhood Resource Center February, April, June, August, and October.

For More Information:

Amber D. Jackson, Chief Equity Officer
Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
(501) 244-5464