Sustainability Commission 

The Sustainability Commission was created in September 2018 by Little Rock City Ordinance No. 21,632. The purpose of the Sustainability Commission is to strengthen the community by focusing on energy efficiency and equity, economic prosperity, environmental justice, and food access. To learn more about the Sustainability Commission visit the Sustainability Commission page.

The Sustainability Commission meets the fourth (4th) Wednesday of each month from 3:00-4:30pm. Current meeting location information is on the Sustainability Commission webpage (link above).

For More Information 

Lennie Massanelli, Sustainability Officer
Public Works Department
701 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4586


Ordinance No. 21,632 (September 18, 2018)
Three (3) Years
Fifteen (15)
To research and develop strategies to promote environmental and economic health and prosperity within the City without creating unnecessary competition between various aspects of development.
Members of this Commission are appointed by the Little Rock City Board of Directors.
Fourth Wednesday of each month at 3:00 P.M.
Lennie Massanelli, Sustainability Officer
Little Rock Public Works Department
701 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 371-4586

Current Members 

Jan Baker
Term Expires:  2-5-2023

Larissa Barry
Term Expires: 2-5-2024

Kate Fletcher
Term Expires: 2-5-2024

Rachel Furman
Term Expires:  2-5-2025

Scott Hamilton
Term Expires: 2-5-2023

Andrew Jester
Term Expires:  2-5-2024

Uta Meyer
Term Expires:  2-5-2025

Anna Morshedi, Vice-Chair '22
Term Expires:  2-5-2025

Ann Owen
Term Expires: 2-5-2023

Wesley Prewett, Chair '22
Term Expires: 2-5-2024

Sheridan Richards
Term Expires: 2-5-2025

Jeremy P. Stehle
Term Expires:  2-5-2024


To contact the Little Rock Sustainability Commission, please email 


Liaison to the Board of Directors:
City Director Capi Peck
Liaison to the Mayor's Office
James Owen, Policy Analyst