About Us

The Community Programs Department was established in 1996 with a mission to address crime prevention issues and to provide a greater array of social and human services needed and desired by citizens. This milestone achievement was the culmination of efforts that started in 1988 with a $10 million grant from the Annie E. Casey Foundation to establish and underwrite the organization, New Futures for Little Rock Youth, which began to create the environment necessary for serious consideration of youth issues. That was followed in 1991 with a Fighting Back Grant of $5 million from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. This grant allowed the City of Little Rock to establish a base of substance abuse services and programs.

Community Programs Staff

Dana Dossett

(501) 399-3486

Barbara Osborne

Community Programs Manager
(501) 371-4481

Amber Garrett

Program Monitor
(501) 371-4479

Dora Fulks

Office Assistant
(501) 399-3486

Michael Sanders

Community Resources Manager

Eleanor Louis

Administrative Assistant
(501) 399-3420

Christian Zeigler

Office Assistant
(501) 399-3421

Keith Alexander

Re-Entry Coordinator
(501) 918-5210

For More Information

Department of Community Programs
Little Rock City Hall
500 West Markham Street
Room 220W
Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: (501) 399-3420
Fax: (501) 399-3425

If you would like to refer someone to our services,
please email programreferral@littlerock.gov.