Commission on Children, Youth & Families

A Vision for Little Rock Families

The Commission on Children, Youth, and Families envisions a City that respects and supports the belief that all families can be:

  • Safe
  • Nurturing
  • Self-determining
  • Drug-free environments
  • Violence free

...and that children will be provided essentials of:

  • Health
  • Stability
  • Education

... to foster a belief in themselves so that they can grow and develop into caring, contributing adults!

The Commission promotes and supports approaches that:

  • Encourage citizen input
  • Are comprehensive and holistic
  • Connect with families and children most at risk
  • Engage the best public and private partnerships


Dr. Chenia Eubanks, Chair

Dr. Frederick Fields, Vice-Chair

Vice-Mayor Kathy Webb

Dr. Phillis Anderson

Jennifer Cobb

Jennifer Ferguson

Anthony Hampton

Vicki Hatter

Chrissy Jennings

Marcovous L. Williams

Comprehensive Community Approach

Central to the goals of the Commission is the inclusion of information, ideas, and solutions from the community. A total of nine members of the Commission are chosen from all groups involved in supporting families and include:

  • A Member of the Little Rock City Board of Directors
  • A Member of the Little Rock School District Board
  • At-Large Members

And expertise in the following areas:

  • Family and Domestic Violence Issues
  • Safety and Juvenile Justice
  • Public Health
  • Family and Domestic Violence
  • Early Childhood Education


Ordinance No. 18,673 creating the CYF Commission - PDF