Assistant Director Of Finance

The Assistant Director Of Finance oversees Accounting & Reporting, Accounts Payable, and Payroll. The City has received the Government Finance Officers Award for Excellence in Financial Reporting thirty three (34) times. The City continues to enter its Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) in this award program on an annual basis. 

Accounting and Reporting

The Accounting and Reporting Division's primary goal is to provide accurate and efficient accounting and reporting for all public funds received for the City.  In addition, this division provides and maintains a systematic method of accounting for and controlling the City’s assets, and maintains the City’s financial system and security.

The monthly, quarterly, and semi-annual financial reports and the City's CAFR are published at:

Accounting and Reporting Documents:

Accounting and Reporting Contact Information:

Name

Email

Position

Phone (501)

Ember Strange

estrange@littlerock.gov

Assistant Director of Finance

(501) 371-4557

Anita Worley

aworley@littlerock.gov

Assistant Comptroller

(501) 918-5258

Nancy Warfield

nwarfield@littlerock.gov

Cash Accountant

(501) 371-6834

Jean Swaebe

jswaebe@littlerock.gov

Fixed Asset Accountant

(501) 371-4542

Benjamin Damgaard

bdamgaard@littlerock.gov

Accountant

(501) 371-4550

Benjamin Jurgens

bjurgens@littlerock.gov

Accountant

(501) 399-3439

Accounts Payable/Special Projects

Accounts Payable provides accurate and timely payment of all invoices properly submitted according to policy and procedure guidelines.  This division accounts for City business travel and maintains detail records of appropriations, revenues, and expenditures associated with multi-year Special Projects and Bond Projects.

Accounts Payable Documents:

Accountants Payable Contact Information:

Name Email Position Phone (501)
Octavia Ashford oashford@littlerock.gov Accounts Payable Supervisor 371-4551
Montoya McGruder mMcGruder@littlerock.gov Accounts Payable Specialist 371-6860
Lance Carroll lcarroll@littlerock.gov Accounts Payable Specialist 371-6869
Shatelle Hicks smhicks@littlerock.gov Accounting Clerk II 371-4553
Lynley Brooks lbrooks@littlerock.gov Accounting Clerk II 371-6835
Diara Lassus dlassus@littlerock.gov Office Assistant I 371-4710

Payroll

The Payroll Division processes payroll for all City employees including non-union employees and members of the Fraternal Order of Police, International Association of Firefighters, and AFSCME unions.

Payroll Documents:

Payroll Contact Information:

Name

Email

Position

Phone (501)

Tommie Bowman

tbowman@littlerock.gov

Payroll Manager

371-4582

Crystal Fowlkes

cfowlkes@littlerock.gov

Payroll Specialist

371-4582