Assistant Director Of Finance

The Assistant Director Of Finance oversees Accounting & Reporting, Accounts Payable, and Payroll. The City has received the Government Finance Officers Award for Excellence in Financial Reporting thirty three (34) times. The City continues to enter its Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) in this award program on an annual basis. 

Accounting and Reporting

The Accounting and Reporting Division's primary goal is to provide accurate and efficient accounting and reporting for all public funds received for the City.  In addition, this division provides and maintains a systematic method of accounting for and controlling the City’s assets, and maintains the City’s financial system and security.

The monthly, quarterly, and semi-annual financial reports and the City's CAFR are published at:

Accounting and Reporting Documents:

Accounting and Reporting Contact Information:

Montoya McGruder​

Name

Email

Position

Phone (501)

Ember Strange

estrange@littlerock.gov

Assistant Director of Finance

371-4557

Anita Worley

aworley@littlerock.gov

Assist Comptroller

918-5258

Nancy Warfield

nwarfield@littlerock.gov

Cash Accountant

371-6834

Lance Carroll

lcarroll@littlerock.gov

Accountant

371-4550

Czenthia Grant

cgrant@littlerock.gov

Accountant

371-4710

Montoya McGruder

mmcgruder@littlerock.gov

Fixed Asset Accountant

371-6860

Vacant

Vacant

Fixed Asset Accountant

371-4542

Accounts Payable/Special Projects

Accounts Payable provides accurate and timely payment of all invoices properly submitted according to policy and procedure guidelines.  This division accounts for City business travel and maintains detail records of appropriations, revenues, and expenditures associated with multi-year Special Projects and Bond Projects.

Accounts Payable Documents:

Accountants Payable Contact Information:

Name

Email

Position

Phone (501)

Octavia Ashford

oashford@littlerock.gov

Accounts Payable Supervisor

371-4551

Shatelle Hicks

smhicks@littlerock.gov

Accounting Clerk II

371-4553

Michael Weed

mweed@littlerock.gov

Accounting Clerk II

371-4710

Ashley Bowden

abowden@littlerock.gov

Accounts Payable Specialist

371-4706

Lynley Brooks

lbrooks@littlerock.gov

Accounts Payable Specialist

371-6835

Vacant

Vacant

Office Assistant I

371-6869

Payroll

The Payroll Division processes payroll for all City employees including non-union employees and members of the Fraternal Order of Police, International Association of Firefighters, and AFSCME unions.

Payroll Documents:

Payroll Contact Information:

Name

Email

Position

Phone (501)

Benjamin Dammgaard

bdamgaard@littlerock.gov

Payroll Supervisor

371-4582

Mia Ellington

mellington@littlerock.gov

Payroll Specialist

371-6833

Lela Chism

lchism@littlerock.gov

Payroll Specialist

371-6845