Treasury Management Division

The Treasury Management Division oversees the collections of all City revenues. The Division ensures that collections are accurate and timely. The Treasury Manager oversees the investment of the City portfolio and ensures ample cash flow to meet anticipated expenditures. The Division also assists in the management of the City’s bond issues and forecasts revenues to identify any trends in economic activity. The Treasury Management Division is responsible for administering business licenses and various other licenses and permits. Please use the links below to make payments online, learn about various State and local tax rates in Little Rock, learn about the City’s major revenue sources and everything else you need to know to start a business in Little Rock.

If you have any questions that aren’t answered on this site, please don’t hesitate to call us at (501) 371-4568.

Scott Massanelli
Treasury Manager

 

False Alarm Reduction Program

On-Line Payments

For your convenience, we accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.

New Resident Moving to Little Rock?

  State Sales Tax County Sales Tax City Sales Tax State Toursim Tax State Mixed Drink Tax City Mixed Drink Tax State Beer Excise Tax State Liquor Excise Tax A&P Hospitality Tax Total
Groceries (Food Items) .125% 1% 1.125%             2.250%
Groceries (Non-Food Items) 6.5% 1% 1.125%             8.625%
Retail 6.5% 1% 1.125%             8.625%
Retail (Beer Sales) 6.5% 1% 1.125%       1%     9.625%
Retail (Liqour Sales) 6.5% 1% 1.125%         3%   11.625%
Taxable Services 6.5% 1% 1.125%             8.625%
Lodging 6.5% 1% 1.125% 2%         4% 14.625%
Restaurant & Bars (Food Sales) 6.5% 1% 1.125%           2% 10.625%
Restaurant & Bars (Alcohol Sales) 6.5% 1% 1.125%   14% 10%       32.625%
Private Club (Food Sales) 6.5% 1% 1.125%           2% 10.625%
Private Club (Alcohol Sales) 6.5% 1% 1.125%   14% 5%       27.625%

Millage Rates - 

· There was an increase in the Library Capital Improvements from .0033 mills to .0038 mills in 2021.

· This includes the residents of Little Rock.

· Those attending school in Little Rock School District.

· The millage rate per thousand is $70.50.

 

FUND

 

MUNICIPALITY

 

SCHOOL

 

PULASKI GENERAL

0.005000

GENERAL FUND

0.005000

LITTLE ROCK

0.046400

COUNTY HOSPITAL

0.000600

BOND & INTEREST

0.003000

 

 

ROAD FUND

0.001450

LIBRARY

0.003300

 

 

 

 

POLICE PENSION

0.001000

 

 

 

 

FIRE PENSION

0.001000

 

 

 

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS

0.001800

 

 

 

ROAD

0.001450

 

 

 

 

 

 

MILLAGE RATE

0.070500

 

 

 

EFFECTIVE TAX RATE

1.41%

 

 

 

 

Other Helpful Information

Rental Registration

Treasury Division Contact Information

Name

Email

Position

Scott Massanelli

smassanelli@littlerock.gov

Treasury Manager
(501) 371-4532

Amanda McKinney

amckinney@littlerock.gov

Treasury Operations          Analyst
(501) 371-4567

Carol Freeman

cyfreeman@littlerock.gov

Revenue Collector 
(501) 371-4645

Feleica Omoware

fomoware@littlerock.gov

Revenue Collector 
(501) 371-4438

Demetria Keels

dkeels@littlerock.gov

Office Assistant II
(501) 371-4547

Tyesha Newby-Heard

tnewby@littlerock.gov

Treasury Specialist/            False Alarm Coordinator      (501) 371-4570    

Connor Jones

cjjones@littlerock.gov

Treasury Assistant
(501) 371-4568

Kimberly Ransom

kransom@littlerock.gov

Collections Supervisor
(501) 371-4878

Devin Bryant

dbryant@littlerock.gov

Senior Accounting Clerk
(501) 244-5439

Myra Underwood

munderwood@littlerock.gov

Accounting Clerk II
(501) 371-4648