Treasury Management Division

The Treasury Management Division oversees the collections of all City revenues. The Division ensures that collections are accurate and timely. The Treasury Manager oversees the investment of the City portfolio and ensures ample cash flow to meet anticipated expenditures. The Division also assists in the management of the City’s bond issues and forecasts revenues to identify any trends in economic activity. The Treasury Management Division is responsible for administering business licenses and various other licenses and permits. Please use the links below to make payments online, learn about various State and local tax rates in Little Rock, learn about the City’s major revenue sources and everything else you need to know to start a business in Little Rock.

If you have any questions that aren’t answered on this site, please don’t hesitate to call us at (501) 371-4568.

Scott Massanelli
Treasury Manager

False Alarm Reduction Program

On-Line Payments

For your convenience, we accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.

New Resident Moving to Little Rock?

Groceries
(Food items)
Groceries
(Non-food items)
Retail Taxable Services Beer Excise Tax - Off Premises Restaurant
(Food Only)
Mixed Drink
Private Club
Mixed Drink
Restaurant
State Sales Tax 1.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50% 6.50%
County Sales Tax 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00% 1.00%
City Sales Tax 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50% 1.50%
Hospitality Tax Lodging Only
4.00%
2.00%
Beer Excise Tax 1.00%
Mixed Drink Tax - State 14.00% 14.00%
Mixed Drink Tax - City 5.00% 10.00%
Total Sales 4.00% 9.00% 9.00% 13.00% 10.00% 11.00% 28.00% 33.00%

Millage Rates - 2015 Payable 2016

· There was a reduction in the Library Capital Improvements from 1.90 mills to 1.80 mills for 2015.

· This includes the residents of Little Rock.

· Those attending school in Little Rock School District.

· The millage rate per thousand is $70.00.

FUND

MUNICIPALITY

SCHOOL

PULASKI GENERAL

0.005000

GENERAL FUND

0.005000

LITTLE ROCK

0.046400

COUNTY HOSPITAL

0.000600

BOND & INTEREST

0.003000

MILLAGE RATE

0.070000

ROAD FUND

0.001450

LIBRARY

0.003300

EFFECTIVE TAX RATE

1.40%

POLICE PENSION

0.001000

FIRE PENSION

0.001000

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS

0.001800

ROAD

0.001450

Other Helpful Information

Treasury Division Contact Information:

Name Email Position
Scott Massanelli smassanelli@littlerock.gov Treasury Manager
(501) 371-4532
Amanda McKinney amckinney@littlerock.gov Treasury Operations Analyst
(501) 371-4567
Carol Freeman cyfreeman@littlerock.gov Revenue Collector
(501) 371-4645
Feleica Omoware fomoware@littlerock.gov Revenue Collector
(501) 371-4438
Demetria Keels dkeels@littlerock.gov Office Assistant II
(501) 371-4547
Courtney Besancon cbesancon@littlerock.gov Treasury Specialist
(501) 371-4570
Suzanne Atwell satwell@littlerock.gov Office Assistant III
(501) 371-4568
Kimberly Ransom kransom@littlerock.gov Collections Supervisor
(501) 371-4878
Alisha Shells-Abdullah ashells-abdullah@littlerock.gov Accounting Clerk II
(501) 371-4648
Tiffany Presley tpresley@littlerock.gov Accounting Clerk II
(501) 371-4648
JoAnn Tillar-Williams jTillarWilliams@littlerock.gov Accounting Clerk II
(501) 918-5207